NHS Oldham CCG

Primary Care Commissioning Committee

The CCG's Primary Care Commissioning Committee meets in public on a quarterly basis. This lay-led body has delegated authority from the CCG membership to commission GP services.

Unless otherwise stated, meetings are held at Ellen House in the Assure room from 12.30-4pm. The address is Waddington Street, Oldham OL9 6EE. Click here for directions.


• (Chair) Governing Body Lay Member for Patient and Public Participation  GRAHAM FOULKES

• Governing Body Chair as second lay member (Deputy Chair) MAJID HUSSAIN

• Governing Body Lay member for Audit and Governance as third lay member DEREK ASHFORD

• CCG Accountable Officer NOREEN DOWD

• CCG Chief Operating Officer JULIE DAINES

• CCG Chief Finance Officer  BEN GALBRAITH

• CCG Executive Nurse  CLAIRE SMITH

• CCG Hospital Consultant Rep  DR M GOPI

• CCG Acting Director of Primary Care and Community HILARY BAKER

• CCG Senior Business Partner for Commissioning Primary Care JO O’BRIEN

Non-voting invitees:

• CCG Chief Clinical Officer

• CCG Deputy Chief Clinical Officer

• Local HealthWatch Representative

• Local Health and Wellbeing Representative

• Local Medical Council Representative

• GP Federation Representative

• Local Patient Representative

• NHS England Representative